4th Test: India vs Australia at Adelaide – Live

Australian skipper Michael Clarke won the toss and decided to bat/bowl against India in the fourth and final Test at Adelaide Oval.

India vs Australia – Live Cricket

India vs Australia – Live Cricket

Australia have made one change, bringing in off-spinner Nathan Lyon, who got the nod ahead of left-arm quick Mitchell Starc.

Live Cricket Score

Virender Sehwag will lead the Indian side in absence of MS Dhoni, who was banned for a Test because of India’s slow over-rate in the third Test. Wriddhimaan Saha will don the gloves while Ravichandran Ashwin will replace Vinay Kumar.

India’s reputation is in tatters but the visitors will make a desperate bid to avoid a whitewash in the last Test of the series, hoping to redeem some of the lost pride.

India have already conceded the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after a humiliating innings and 37 runs loss at WACA, Perth last week and the reputation of their top players is almost beyond repair.

If records could buoy up India, there are aplenty at this venue. India haven’t lost a Test in Adelaide in the last dozen years.

They won a Test here in 2003-04 in stirring manner. Faced with a total of 556, they somehow still managed to win by four wickets.

Openers Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag are in urgent need of revival as they have slipped into technical inertia and have neither shown the will nor scores to justify facing up to the new ball.

India’s worst nightmare has been the off-form of Rahul Dravid. He never liked the sobriquet “The Wall” and now even his supporters would be loathe to term him one.

VVS Laxman is in a career-saving mode. Laxman has had no answer to deliveries leaving him on the off-stump.

Australia, on the other hand, would be hoping the batting friendly conditions would also allow a few of its batters to come to form.

One-drop Shaun Marsh and wicketkeeper Brad Haddin certainly are two who have struggled in this series. It’s as good an opportunity as ever for them to justify the selectors’ faith in them.


India: Virender Sehwag (Capt.), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Virat Kohli, Wriddhimaan Saha (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Michael Clarke (Capt.), Ed Cowan, David Warner, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting, Michael Hussey, Brad Haddin (WK), Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Ben Hilfenhaus and Nathan Lyon.

About author
Aspiring Media Enthusiast, Cricket Tragic, Football Fanatic, Avid Reader, Amateur Photographer & Wannabe Sports Writer.

Cricket Pulse © 2017 All Rights Reserved

CricketPulse.com is dedicated channel for ball by ball live updated scores, latest cricket news, articles, player profiles, features, player statistics and forthcoming series. It also offers users the most comprehensive live coverage of international and domestic cricket. It also provide information and news on Indian Premier League (IPL).

By: The Sports Mirror